It appears that once again fetlife decided to suspend my account. They don’t like the idea I am one who keeps not posting his cock in his pictures. Unless they can claim I am the only person posting pictures from the web that are not mine I can’t see why they do this. In any case for my fet is not working. I can’t relate with most of the people over there as my understanding of the lifestyle is something a lot different. I don’t know if other manage to get to find what they are looking for but I am not.

I don’t think I will get back on fet again. It makes no sense to be there. I might be looking for a sub, for a relationship but I know I won’t find it there.

10 thoughts on “My Fetlife Account

  1. Hmmm… I haven’t had trouble there (yet). I do find that it’s a good resource and I have had good discussions there, haven’t used it as a hook up site though.

    1. For me this website was never appealing. A lot more when I start people stating they are “part of a pack” or sisters to sister and next they should add cousins. Even some articles I found were quite disturbing. But again, this is just me, it doesn’t mean it should be the same for all. Also I don’t feel there are no people there who worth to spend some time to get to know them but is merely an impossible task to achieve as so many exhibitionist – predators – ignorants joined it.
      Sorry if I sound bitter or offensive, I just find Fet and insult to human dignity to such level that quite a few times had me thinking if I should actually avoid stating that I am part of the lifestyle in an attempt to avoid being identified as part of this group.

    2. I don’t think you are off base, FL shut itself down recently for the same reasons you stated. Now they only allow new members who are “sponsored” by paying members. It was a new and novel concept when it came out, but now there are other way more savvy kink/fetish social media platforms and it is quickly becoming a dinosaur. I’m not on much anymore, I was leading a discussion on closed poly do triads, but the interest just isn’t enough to sustain real dialogue.

    3. You mentioned new social kink friendly platforms. As I am not one who does a lot of research on that area I would appreciate if you could suggest one or two.

    4. Yikes, well there is Fetster, Kinkyjungle, KNKI- which is an app for your phone, sorkado, kinky.com, Whiplr-another app for your phone. Then there is a continuously updating list of sites on Ranker http://m.ranker.com/list/bdsm-social-networks/dot-commander?var=3&utm_expid=16418821-249.9-8T-cgHQ8GexVG2acoN2Q.2&utm_referrer=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.google.com%2F. You could always google the specific links or fetishes you are into and see if there are social media sites expressly for them. Or…..find a munch in your area? Go to a convention? I’m sorry, I may have overstepped here or assumed too much. I’m a big internet researcher 😊

    1. My dear I strongly believe that if we are meant to meet one whatever we do wherever we are we’ll get there. I feel my blog is better place to wait one to contact me than Fet. Fetlife after all is a place that most people have a misconception of what the lifestyle really is.

    2. Giving up is not my style however picking up what I prefer to chase up is. Feel free to mail me through my contact page and I’d be glad to have a chat 🙂

Leave a Reply

