article-2543069-1AD6C50E00000578-877_634x857

The past couple of days I am reading quite a few articles on the news for the picture of Abramovich’s partner. If you are not aware of the incident Dasha Zhukova is the partner of Russian Billionaire Roan Abramovich and she uploaded the above picture receiving criticism pointing out that she is a racist followed up by feminist unions judgmental comments (read the sotry here). I don’t know if she really is or not, that is not my problem and honestly it won’t change anything in my life, what I do realize (once again) is that the world is not really ready for our lifestyle and for those who want to go public about it, they have to be ready to face harsh judgement and bitter comments.

Let assume that she is not a racist but she have a sexual preference in black women. It not something uncommon after all unless I live in a different world. Let us assume as well she is of kinky sexuality or into BDSM lifestyle. What this picture portrays is exactly the combination of the above two. Easily enough she may be a Dominatrix who enjoys black women. Anything strange in that? Why would we harry point out fingers that she is a racist? And imagine she is just using a furniture not a real girl who enjoys objectification.

All the publicity forced her to apologize and withdraw the picture. So following my assumption she prefers to take on the chin the comment for being a racist knowing that if she dare to explain her lifestyle and/or sexuality she will be condemned  as a horrible and bad person far more than a racist is. No do you see where my thoughts lead? If, and that is a big IF, she is one of us, the pressure on her shoulders is so big that she realizes that is better some people think of her as a racist, some think of her as an idiot rather than making clear what exactly is she.

There is also a funny part in this story. No one ever said that the artist, the maker of that chair is a racist. It would have been more than reasonable when they make all these comments for her to include also a comment of the nature “how is it allowed some people build furnitures of racist inspiration”. No ONE!!!! Oh come on, if that is not hypocrisy then what is it? If you are truly annoyed by racism then you have to include everything not only a part of it.

Another thing that feels sad from my point of view are the reactions of the feminist organizations. They got out there in the spirit of “burn her” because the furniture is a portraying a female. What if that was a male? I guess they would smile thinking “that is something every pig deserves”. So little creatures (because that is how you feel to me) male or female, a person who is into objectification is doing it by its own will, it makes them feel nice and you have no word on how anyone is using its body. It is our body and we serve our own personal needs. Get used to it!!!!

Master P

article-2543069-1AD6C50E00000578-877_634x857

8 thoughts on “The world is not ready to accept BDSM. Society feels BDSM is the way if evil people.

  1. First of all I’m only recently finding this blog but it is absolutely wonderful! I must say that I’m new to the lifestyle and while I wasn’t exactly offended by the photo I didn’t exactly appreciate it. As someone who identifies a submissive and as a black female I understand the public outrage against this photo very differently. The media has a history of portraying very narrow archetypes of black women, most commonly the “Jezebel” whose only worth lies in her existence as a sexual object, with no evidence of her consent to being objectified. Such limited portrayals have not so positive effects on society’s views of black women as a whole and diminishes some people’s ability to see us as actual people and not just “baby mamas,” “sassy black girls” and hyper-sexualized beings. For that reason, I understand why some people were upset at what they saw as just another fetishization of black women. While I don’t necessarily think Dasha Zhukova is racist I definitely think she was unaware (as most people are) of the ramifications of portraying such an image on an already unfair perception of a certain group of people AND having said image published on the birthday of deceased civil rights leader Martin Luther King Jr.

    Anyway, just wanted to contribute a different POV to the conversation. Thanks for opening the dialogue on this one from a BDSM perspective.

    1. Hi Veronica and I thank you from the deep of my heart for your POV on the subject.

      Indeed as a white male I find your insight really helpful and informative. I have to admit that I wasn’t aware the picture was published on the date that Martin Luther King was killed. Having this in mind, I would dare say that the chances of a racist approach to that concept is highly possible. Actually is a really good argument that supports that POV. Still, I do want to believe one day humanity will mature enough to understand it is not a matter of color and in the eyes of God we all are equal no matter what.

      Be safe 🙂

  2. Master P. Thank you for your words. As a slave I agree with you. The world is not ready for our life choices. I was just outed at work and as a Boss it could of been a huge issue. Thank goodness my Boss is a slave and has been for the last 5 years so I escaped what could of been a career breaker. Master has been very supportive throughout and has talked me through all the emotions I had going through this with my employees so I didn’t lose sight of the big picture of my life.

  3. Sigh…. The hypocrisy of the progressives astounds me. All for tolerance and enlightened thinking except when it conflicts with THEIR narrowly defined values. The expression of sexual freedom is restricted to the new cultural norms gay=okay, but D/s, M/s, D/lg? Now that’s just too bizarre… So while the woman in the office next to me is in a same sex marriage and everyone celebrates her courage for being open about it, ( as do I, not to diminish that accomplishment..) I panic when I slip and refer to my husband as my Sir in conversation, or I hesitate to make plans without asking my Sir, for fear that someone might think I’m in an abusive relationship. Most people would kill for the relationship I have with my Sir, but they don’t want to put the effort in, much easier to look at pictures like this one and form an opinion out of context, without taking the time to find out what is behind it. Good post 🙂

Leave a Reply

