brain

This might be the most difficult post I will ever attempt to write. The topic I wish to talk about it very important and I don’t really know if there is any other similar out there. At least not one that stands for what I believe as I am sure you all have read before quite a few saying more or less that have a kink, be in BDSM or anything similar is like if you are insane. I won’t speak about the society and what they think about it, I feel it is even worst. I am not into psychology nor my attempt will be on that aspect though I believe what we do have a great influence psychologically both for us and our partners. I will try to approach this topic from a practical, maybe philosophical and for sure genuine personal point of view. It is purely how I anticipate everything and maybe some or many of you who read this article 

Let me start by agreeing with you what I mean by the word Kink and of course I mean something sexual. The whole topic is sexual. So, as I define Kink is anything that works as trigger to get sexually aroused. How typical and all time classic it sounds the vanilla play with cream and strawberries? That is a kinky game so well-known, portrayed in many different ways on films and vanilla world smiles innocent yet guilty when you talk to them about it. Now that we have agreed over the term Kink I would like to make sure you all agree that BDSM sexually is a kinky lifestyle. It does not matter if a submissive only kneels following “innocent” orders or a whip is used into the scene it is a kinky sexual life. How simple or complex is that it totally indifferent to the way one can define our sexuality.

Brilliant you all agree already that be Kinky is a brain function if you agree with the above and maybe some have missed the reason. Read again the definition. Kink is anything that works as trigger to get sexually aroused. What is the tool that gives the order and control our body functionality? The brain. So Kink is a trigger to our brain to operate sexually and seek pleasure. There are more to explain later but up to now do you feel I am wrong about it? (You are most welcomed to comment anything you like as always of course).  I will take my example, see my sub crawling in a pet way is a kink that sexually arouses me. What my eyes see is transferred in electrical form to my brain and once it ends to the respective brain centre then is transformed to sexual desire expressed in the way we all know. Pure and clear brain function. A process of interpretation of the female movement towards my direction, a brain process from any point of view you see it.  Some might argue that the way I receive her presence and arouses me is not healthy because some psychological trauma twisted my brain to operate that way. Is it? Do you really feel that sounds to be accurate? Do you see to have some logical gaps to the assumptions? I will get to the soul at some point, of course there is a soul involved in all this and psychology as the science occupied with the functionality of our soul should have known better than that.

Let us take a history journey now and go back to the years of Marquis De Sade. I accept he is not the person to call “normal” and many parts of his life was wild, savage even sick. I agree in many one can point his finger and scream GUILTY!! (I laugh as I feel I sound like his lawyer in a court of justice) – But what was his work all about? Not his life, his work and only I care here. Was it just stories made out of his mind, just his own desires or was it in fact a recording of all the underground activities of nobility that up to his days was covered in darkness? Do you really believe HE was the FIRST person on this world that found pleasure in whipping? Of course he wasn’t but he was the first who found the courage to record all these activities and bring them out as novels, novels that for years, even in our years so many love to read but hate to admit they do.  So historically I ask who used to be recorded as kinksters, fetishists and more? Intellectual people are usually those who enter this world easier. To make my self clear, I do not claim that you need to be intellectual or anything like that. There is though a fact that can be proven by using this example. An intellectual has trained its brain to function in different way than others, anticipate the world in different ways, respect everything in a different way. That brain is trained to break faster and easier the ties we have with our animal side, go beyond the basic instinct of self-preservation and break the slavery of following its command. A brain as that can not take pleasure just because feels another body, that is just for “animals”, a brain like that needs to be challenged, get triggered to start operating on the higher levels it is used to do so. If this is not the case then all those kinky intellectuals in the world are just sick twisted minds. But again, even now I use the word MINDS!! Not souls, not insane but MINDS. So taking this example, and that was my first ever observation in the lifestyle, we can understand that any brain that needs that special trigger to operate apparently has some higher levels of functionality that wait to be triggered. It is an obvious sign of brain functionality not a matter of sanity.

Take a look around you and tell me if you know any kinky animal. Have you seen any animal to love watersports, bondage, spanking maybe? No because all they know is to follow the need of self-preservation hence their sexuality is only a need originating by their carnal needs and nothing more. For thousands of years we learned to act as animals (and in many ways we still do sadly), feel that we need to name things as normal and not normal in order to defend our animal side. We still see sex as the activity that we use our animal senses (kiss,smell,touch) and only those to be aroused. Do you see something wrong here? Who claims that is not normal to find pleasure in giving a spanking to my sub and for her to receive it? It is our bodies and we use it the ways we like it. But have you ever thought that the heat on her butt and how red is turned it might remind in our brain the sexual “fire” and that is a sexual trigger to us? That was one of the many examples I can provide to anyone and for any of our kinky activities. Oh I forgot, to have her on my knees and spank her is sick or twisted but when your gf is riding you and you spank her ass is normal and something that fires up sex. Do you see any difference in that two scenes? Only one, the hypocrisy.

Yes, what ever we do has a deeper impact in our souls same as to our partners. For sure we have a soul that has needs and we try to serve them. We should never forget that therefore what we do in the BDSM lifestyle should always be done with great care and love. It is an expression of love that I will explain in my next article and not now. The fact is that our brain, once it gets triggered will have an impact to unlock our deeper needs, what our soul holds inside and there should be found love for our partner. Trust me, I love puppy play because a sub acting as a pet is something I find SENSUAL, it is the way I see her ass and thighs moving as she crawls, how her breasts look like and her eyes as she looks at me. So no my dears, there is nothing else behind that, it is only a trigger to my brain and my soul is happy when is free to give love to the person I see in front of me crawling.

I had in mind to say a few more but I feel I better stop here and give you the opportunity add more in this post, comment it and if you do not agree give you best to challenge my brain with your arguments. I only hope the language barrier that I have wasn’t that much of a trouble and I managed to give you a clear description of why I believe that be in BDSM or be Kinky is a sign of a brain processing all on a higher level and not a sign of insanity.

Master P

PS. To anyone who does not agree, please do not bring me examples of persons who are insane and does not respect the SSC rule in the lifestyle. There are insane or criminals and crazy both in BDSM and vanilla world but that is not what defines both the lifestyles.

5 thoughts on “Be in BDSM or be Kinky is a sign of a brain processing all on a higher level and not a sign of insanity.

  1. MasterP,
    I found this discussion to be both informative and helpful in understanding my own desires and pleasures in the wonderful world of kink. After searching for the one I wished to serve for many months, my Master found me about three months ago. My soul recognized him as the one I sought as soon as we began talking and learning more about each other. We both identify ourselves as sapiosexuals and value that about each other above all other commonalities.

    When we were getting to know one another, we both listed our hard limits…one of mine was watersports. I had never participated in this before and still looked at it from a societal point of view, something I have since learned has no place in BDSM. Master recently introduced me to this type of kink, and to my surprise, it sent me directly into subspace the very first time he initiated it. I had imagined I would feel dirty and humiliated; however, I felt marked as Master’s property or territory, I felt sensual, and I felt erotic. I was amazed that Master could take me willingly past one of my precious hard limits so quickly and so easily.

    Our brains are absolutely in control, and that includes our kinks. It is the process of freeing our brains from outside influence, learned behavior, and past experiences that truly frees that kink trigger…and what a wonderful feeling it is when we achieve that freedom!

    1. Hello
      I am really happy you found what you were looking in your life. That is always a happy thing to know but mostly I am happy you decided to share all that experience so openly with Me and the readers of this blog.
      I appreciate your contribution a lot 🙂

  2. I agree with you 100% !! My wife and I are new to BDSM. I have been told we should have a coach. My thing is not to sure how I would feel having another man telling me what to do. Have no problem with another female. Plus we have 4 kids!! So can’t have strangers coming to our house. Looking for some advice or books you refer.. Thanks

    1. I do not believe in mentoring. I do not believe you need another male to tell you what YOU and YOUR WIFE will do in your private life and what you NEED to express your love to each other. That is a personal thing and if you sit down, open your seld without fear to each other you will find out what you need.

      Experiment on your own and learn by each other. Agree that sharing your deeper and “darker” desires is a free of punishment and arguement zone. Learn to accept each other in the way it is. Do not judge fantasies but try to understand.

      The one who will Dom in the relationship together with the sub need to do a research to find out how to do some rope work in case you plan to include bondage, or whips or anything. Just simple “technical” manuals nothing more.

      Again I will say, discuss with her your desires and her desires. After you finish a scene again discuss free what both of you liked more and what you liked less or not at all. That is the way to learn and develop a BDSM relationship they way YOU want it and not how a stranger might have it in mind.

      Discussion is a key but always 100% honest and with no fears or taboos. Break your chains with the vanila world of fear and judgement

Leave a Reply

