master_training

Recently I received an interesting letter by a new Dom in the lifestyle. His question was something I thought a lot about quite to often when I started 16years ago to realise what I am, what my nature is and what my urges are all about.

His Letter:

I was wondering what type of traning is required to be a Master. I am new to the lifestyle and I rather enjoy it.

My friend introduced to me to the lifestyl on a on line web site. Now it would seem that the guide lines are similar on a computer as they would be in rl. However I just wonder what the distinction between a Master in traning and a Master is. As well as how one becomes a Master.

My Answer:

Hello and my apologies for the late reply

I had some personal issues that kept me away both from my blog and my emails in general. Soon I will also make a new post and run one or two more updates.
To answer your question I will say the only thing is to identify and clear in your head what a Master actually is, what he represents in the eyes of his sub and how he will serve it better. Let me it in a very simple way. As I explained in one of my posts, the Master is a leader, a mentor, the one that his sub knows she may rely on when she needs guidance. So how a Master can be all these? Knowledge, that is the key and the proper training for a Master to be. You need to spend time on learning your sub, learn about their nature (if you are streight you need to learn better what is a woman) not only in carnal ways but mentally as well. If you wan to apply certain punishments or play with your sub in a specific way, (e.g. for me it is lovely to apply breasts bondage) you need to learn how exactly you can do it, what are the dangers of what you are about to do, how the human body may respond to all that and how your subs brain will. You need to learn and dig into the dark corners of your sub but know you might find things you better avoid. Our dark corners some times hide things we better avoid and other things that are safe enough to guide our self and our partner through
For me when I say that one is a Master it means a person who is always learning, who is always find out new things. I do not believe there can be a real Master who may claim he knows everything therefore he does not need to learn more or train more. We are humans, both Doms and subs, and as a result we are subjects of constant changes. Every change in us or our partners will bring a new revelation about our souls and that will bring a new need that we will have to learn about it. It is a chain reaction we have to follow. We might be able to Dom our partner but we are all submissive to our human nature and laws of the nature.
I will finish by saying one thing, we are all victims of the butterfly effect. The slightest difference that occurs in one part of ours, it may actually result to a complete change of our life in ways we can not predict. We need to be pro-active and my strong belief is that the only true power can only come by knowledge. Let me clear one thing. When I say knowledge, it doesn’t have to be only BDSM related, any knowledge is important and may help to widen the horizons of out brain functions. Of course, I totally believe the best thing to achieve is to read and learn philosophy and I mean classic readings not any modern sub-cultural garbage.
Hope I was helpful.
Master P

2 thoughts on “My thougths about what a BDSM Master is as an answer to the question: I just wonder what the distinction between a Master in traning and a Master is!

Leave a Reply

